top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDarian Shephard

Person - Job Fit, workplace - environment, & innovation.

I think a type of work-environment that would promote innovation would be a place that allows for lots of individuality and encourages designers to follow their passions and explore what inspires them. I think innovation stems from passion, and in a workplace setting the desire for innovation can be lost if designers are feeling perhaps too constricted and limited in what they can do, It could really damper one’s passion. In school we are told the sky is the limit and we are encouraged to dream big in our projects. It would be great to have a similar energy in a work-place setting.

Person job fit and innovation behaviour
Download • 307KB

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Kindness in The workplace.

I feel I have become more and more aware of my own self-kindness over the course of my studies. I do feel like school or work can negatively affect your own self-kindness if you let it. Personally, ov

Leadership.

I sometimes feel a conflict within my personality or character when it comes to leadership. I do feel I have a part of me that wants to be a strong leader – and I believe I do let it show through at t

Gossip.

In my personal experience in school and in professional environments, I have experienced gossip many times. I agree with the studies that gossip is a pretty normal occurrence in group conversations an

bottom of page